submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Tosca
15-16 Main Stage
Tosca
Floria Tosca is a superstar: brilliant, beautiful, and spoiled. Yet, despite her wealth and privilege, she is forced to play a role she never imagined when she becomes trapped between her allegiance to her rebel lover and the scheming, treacherous police chief. She is a beauty pursued by a beast determined to have her, and killing her stalker – chief of the secret police, Baron Scarpia – still doesn’t end her suffering. Suicide is her final act of defiance. More... Sung in Italian with English supertitles.
Sat 9/12/15 8:00PM Tosca
Sun 9/13/15 3:00PM Tosca
Thu 9/17/15 8:00PM Tosca
Sun 9/20/15 3:00PM Tosca
Fri 9/25/15 8:00PM Tosca
Sun 9/27/15 3:00PM Tosca


Receptions
15-16 Main Stage
Receptions
Celebrate! Celebrate the opening of a glorious new season with our General Director, Music Director and Artists at the Season Opening Night Reception held on Saturday, Sept. 12, at 11 p.m. following the opening performance of Tosca. Held on the California Theatre Patio, enjoy champagne or wine and light savories while chatting with resident and guest artists. Advance tickets only; no sales at the door.
Sat 9/12/15 11:00PM Tosca Opening Night Reception


The Marriage of Figaro
15-16 Main Stage
The Marriage of Figaro
Change is in the air and Figaro’s world is turning upside down. On the eve of the wily barber’s marriage to Susanna, Count Almaviva’s wandering eye has landed on the lovely bride-to-be. Servant and master go head to head, and even the Countess herself must spring into battle when she learns of her husband’s plans. Or is she embroiled in a liaison of her own? Through Figaro and Susanna's clever manipulations, the Count's love for his Countess is finally restored. More...
Sat 11/14/15 8:00PM The Marriage of Figaro
Sun 11/15/15 3:00PM The Marriage of Figaro
Thu 11/19/15 8:00PM The Marriage of Figaro
Sun 11/22/15 3:00PM The Marriage of Figaro
Tue 11/24/15 8:00PM The Marriage of Figaro
Sun 11/29/15 3:00PM The Marriage of Figaro


Carmen
15-16 Main Stage
Carmen
No man can resist Carmen’s gypsy charms, especially Don José, a naive soldier who is seduced by the wiles of the fiery Carmen. Don José abandons his childhood sweetheart and deserts his military duties, yet loses Carmen’s love to the glamorous toreador Escamillo, and in a jealous rage, Don José kills Carmen. More...
Sat 2/13/16 8:00PM Carmen
Sun 2/14/16 3:00PM Carmen
Thu 2/18/16 8:00PM Carmen
Sun 2/21/16 3:00PM Carmen
Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM Carmen
Sun 2/28/16 3:00PM Carmen


A Streetcar Named Desire
15-16 Main Stage
A Streetcar Named Desire
Clinging desperately to a masquerade of Southern grace, Blanche DuBois moves into her sister’s cramped apartment, creating all the wrong kinds of sparks with her crude brother-in-law. Dark truths about Blanche’s past collide with the stark reality of the present leading to a downward spiral of domestic violence, degradation and madness. More... Sung in English with English supertitles.
Sat 4/16/16 8:00PM A Streetcar Named Desire
Sun 4/17/16 3:00PM A Streetcar Named Desire
Thu 4/21/16 8:00PM A Streetcar Named Desire
Sun 4/24/16 3:00PM A Streetcar Named Desire
Fri 4/29/16 8:00PM A Streetcar Named Desire
Sun 5/1/16 3:00PM A Streetcar Named Desire